IbtSW – Fashions to DIE for

Fashions to DIE for
SCREAM QUEENS: Billie Lourd as Chanel #3, Emma Roberts as Chanel Oberlin and Abigail Breslin as Chanel #5
SCREAM QUEENS: Billie Lourd as Chanel #3, Emma Roberts as Chanel Oberlin and Abigail Breslin as Chanel #5
So I’ve been looking forward to Fall TV since, well since all my shows ended in the spring and left me on edge and freaking out with nothing to watch. One show that I was really looking forward to watching this fall, based on all the hype was Scream Queens. Now, I have to say, I grew up in the era of Neve Campbell, Jennifer Love Hewitt, Scream, I Know What You Did Last Summer, NIghtmare on Elm Street, bloody, gory, slasher movies, and they have always been a secret pleasure of mine. Sure, by the time they filmed Scream 5000, the concept had gotten old and tired, but to this day, certain scenes in that first original Scream movie still make me jump. Which was why I was super hyped about MTVs Scream the TV show (which was ok, but slightly predictable. I’ll talk more about it some other time.) and even more hyped about Scream Queens. It does star the Queen of Scream herself, Jamie Lee Curtis after all.
Now, maybe because I was so hyped to see it that I held it with such high expectations, but I have to admit, I was not a huge fan after watching the first episode. I thought it was trite and way too campy. I mean, I get that that’s the point, but still. However, there was one thing that made me tune into the show week after week, and that was the wardrobe on the show. I mean, the clothes, the accessories, Chanel Oberlin’s closet, it is literally to DIE for. And every week, the fashions just keep getting better and better. Pastel Chanel cardigans, fur and feathers, rhinestoned ear muffs, matching bedazzled bathrobes, OMG!!!! The fashions in the show inspired me to create this board on Polyvore, based on one of my favorite scenes (fashion wise) from the show. I will also be pinning all the clothes from Scream Queens that I can find on my Pinterest page which I have linked down below. Enjoy!!!!!
Leave a Reply

