Friday Fashon Trend #24

Hey everyone! So I took a break the last couple of weeks because I was completely swamped, but I really wanted to come back this week and talk about a trend that I saw in a lot of stores last weekend when I went shopping, and it is something that I think will be big this spring if you are a little gutsy with fashion. Honestly, it’s not something that I thought I would like, but the more I see it, the more I am tempted to purchase one.

Of course, the trend I am talking about is the Embroidered Bomber Jacket. Now first, I have to say I’ve been wanting a bomber jacket for a while, so I already have one foot in the door of this fashion trend. However, let’s take it up a notch and talk about the embroidered versions. Embroidered bomber jackets are also called souvenir jackets, or Sukajans (スカジャン)  in Japan. They are colorful jackets with embroidered designs on the back, are are frequently worn by characters in Japanese anime, manga, and video games and evokes the vibe of a rebellious juvenile delinquent.

I personally love the contrast of the ornate embroidery on a jacket with a sporty silhouette. I think it would be the perfect jacket to pair with jeans and add visual interest to what could be a very simple outfit, or to add some edge to a skirt for a girl’s night out.

Please check out my Pinterest Board to see where you can buy you’re own Sukajans, and leave me a comment about what you think of this fashion trend. Is it something you would try?

 

Leave a Reply

